Freshmen and women, numbering Eight Hundred and Seventy-Seven (877) comprising Five Hundred and Fifty-Eight (558) undergraduate and Three Hundred and Twenty-Nine (329) Postgraduate Applicants who accepted the offer of admission by the C.K. Tedam University of Technology of Applied Sciences have been matriculated.

At a Ceremony (the second of its kind) held virtually on Saturday, 12th February 2022 to formally admit the freshmen and women, the Vice-Chancellor of the C.K. Tedam University of Technology & Applied Sciences, Professor Eric Magnus Wilmot announced that the University has restructured and /or redesigned academic programmes under eleven schools to drive her mandate. They include School of Computing and Information Sciences (SCIS), School of Mathematical Sciences (SMS), School of Physical Sciences (SoPS), School of Science, Mathematics and Technology Education (SoSMTE) and School of Medicine and Dentistry (SMD). The rest are School of Environment and life Sciences (SoELS), School of Chemical and Biochemical Sciences (SoCBS), School of Nursing and Midwifery (SNM), School of Agriculture (SoA), School of Public Health (SPH) and School of Modern Languages (SML).

Professor Wilmot enjoined the Matriculants to obey the rules and regulations governing their conduct as junior members of the University.

The matriculation oath was administered by the Registrar of CKT-UTAS, Dr. V. A. Ankamah – Lomotey.

In attendance were Deans, Directors, Senior Members, Senior and Junior Staffs of CKT-UTAS.


Share News